Twitaholic's Top 50 Most Popular Twitter Users by Followers
Browse articles:
Auto Beauty Business Culture Dieting DIY Events Fashion Finance Food Freelancing Gardening Health Hobbies Home Internet Jobs Law Local Media Men's Health Mobile Nutrition Parenting Pets Pregnancy Products Psychology Real Estate Relationships Science Seniors Sports Technology Travel Wellness Women's Health
Browse companies:
Automotive Crafts, Hobbies & Gifts Department Stores Electronics & Wearables Fashion Food & Drink Health & Beauty Home & Garden Online Services & Software Sports & Outdoors Subscription Boxes Toys, Kids & Baby Travel & Events

Twitaholic's Top 50 Most Popular Twitter Users by Followers

Twitter followers may not earn you anything, but this list indicates who is on top of the world...for the moment.

Www.twitaholic.com maintains a currently-updated list of who the most popular Twitter users are by the number of followers they retain. Somehow, Britney Spears recently toppled Ashton Kutcher, but this is the list as of 7:51 P.M. EST on 10 August 2010. It makes me a little unhappy at times to see these gobs of followers while I struggle to pass 2,500...

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined

1. Britney Spears (britneyspears) Los Angeles, CA http://www.britneyspears.com 5,534,023 416,557 427 23 months ago

2. ashton kutcher (aplusk) Los Angeles, California http://www.facebook.com/Ashton 5,446,239 591 6,044 19 months ago

3. Lady Gaga (ladygaga) New York, NY http://www.ladygaga.com 5,418,423 148,739 454 29 months ago

4. Ellen DeGeneres (TheEllenShow) California http://www.ellentv.com 4,982,426 38,707 2,499 24 months ago

5. Barack Obama (BarackObama) Washington, DC http://www.barackobama.com 4,846,065 718,204 855 42 months ago

6. Kim Kardashian (KimKardashian) on a plane... http://kimkardashian.celebuzz... 4,353,309 118 4,868 17 months ago

7. Justin Bieber (justinbieber) on the MY WORLD TOUR!!! http://www.youtube.com/justin... 4,348,644 79,497 4,523 17 months ago

8. Oprah Winfrey (Oprah) Chicago, IL http://www.oprah.com 3,949,043 19 118 19 months ago

9. taylorswift13 (taylorswift13) http://twitter.com/taylorswift13 3,824,321 46 740 20 months ago

10. John Mayer (johncmayer) USA http://www.johnmayer.com 3,498,462 88 3,288 19 months ago

11. Twitter (twitter) San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com 3,463,509 290 805 42 months ago

12. Ashley Tisdale (ashleytisdale) 40.766009,-73.978664 http://www.ashleytisdale.com 3,336,443 91 1,164 20 months ago

13. Ryan Seacrest (RyanSeacrest) Hollywood, CA http://www.ryanseacrest.com 3,329,459 205 3,012 23 months ago

14. Katy Perry (katyperry) Underneath a palm tree... http://www.katyperry.com 3,265,529 61 1,887 18 months ago

15. CNN Breaking News (cnnbrk) Everywhere http://cnn.com/ 3,261,496 30 4,498 44 months ago

16. Mariah Carey (MariahCarey) http://mariahcarey.com 3,098,585 26 891 19 months ago

17. THE_REAL_SHAQ (THE_REAL_SHAQ) CLEVELAND/EVERYWHERE http://www.Facebook.com/Shaq 3,084,781 610 3,122 21 months ago

18. Coldplay (coldplay) London http://www.coldplay.com 2,989,807 2,509 641 19 months ago

19. Demi Moore (mrskutcher) http://twitter.com/mrskutcher... 2,879,806 175 4,019 19 months ago

20. 50cent (50cent) NYC http://www.Thisis50.com/profi... 2,860,804 19 654 20 months ago

21. iamdiddy (iamdiddy) EVERYWHERE!!! http://LASTTRAINTOPARIS.COM 2,777,108 277 8,598 20 months ago

22. Justin Timberlake (jtimberlake) Memphis, TN http://www.justintimberlake.com 2,754,499 31 414 17 months ago

23. jimmy fallon (jimmyfallon) New York, New York http://www.latenightwithjimmy... 2,699,518 264 2,558 25 months ago

24. Lance Armstrong (lancearmstrong) Austin, TX http://www.livestrong.org 2,617,173 217 5,457 22 months ago

25. Selena Gomez (selenagomez) Los Angeles http://Selenagomez 2,540,919 159 1,059 17 months ago

26. The New York Times (nytimes) New York, NY http://www.nytimes.com/ 2,520,923 198 49,298 42 months ago

27. Paris Hilton (ParisHilton) ÜT: 34.151256,-118.401218 http://www.parishilton.com 2,405,033 369 5,137 17 months ago

28. Chelsea Handler (chelseahandler) Los Angeles, CA http://chelseahandler.com/ 2,376,452 36 1,354 19 months ago

29. A Googler (google) Mountain View, CA http://www.google.com/support/ 2,364,164 274 1,684 18 months ago

30. Shakira (shakira) Bahamas http://www.shakira.com 2,325,141 33 683

31. The Onion (TheOnion) New York, NY http://www.theonion.com 2,309,119 15 5,463 30 months ago

32. E! Online (eonline) Los Angeles, CA http://www.eonline.com 2,287,227 36 22,495 41 months ago

33. Soulja Boy (SouljaBoy) Interscope Records http://youtube.com/souljaboy 2,261,631 2,691 16,985 22 months ago

34. lilyroseallen (lilyroseallen) london http://www.myspace.com/lilymusic 2,260,219 84 1,791 22 months ago

35. demetria lovato (ddlovato) DALLAS/LA http://www.myspace.com/demilo... 2,247,401 138 4,236 18 months ago

36. Ashlee Simpson Wentz (ashsimpsonwentz) los angeles http://ashleesimpsonmusic.com 2,243,348 60 85 17 months ago

37. Perez Hilton (PerezHilton) Hollywood, California http://www.PerezHilton.com 2,224,847 338 25,436 19 months ago

38. Luciano Huck (huckluciano) http://www.globo.com/huck 2,165,295 177 2,543 15 months ago

39. Tony Hawk (tonyhawk) San Diego and everywhere else http://www.tonyhawk.com 2,160,450 212 3,627 18 months ago

40. Al Gore (algore) Nashville, TN http://algore.com/ 2,146,609 9 234 21 months ago

41. TIME.com (TIME) http://www.time.com 2,119,703 112 16,130 29 months ago

42. Miley Cyrus (mileycyrus) I haven't decided. http://mileyworld.com 2,114,814 68 2,081 17 months ago

43. People magazine (peoplemag) http://www.people.com 2,099,685 528 3,695 17 months ago

44. Pete Wentz (petewentz) lost in my head. http://www.petewentz.com 2,079,780 127 5,783 23 months ago

45. Pete Cashmore (mashable) Scotland / SF http://mashable.com 2,044,629 2,121 26,664 42 months ago

46. Mandy Moore (TheMandyMoore) Hollywood, CA http://www.mandymoore.com 2,031,182 10 481 18 months ago

47. Alicia Keys (aliciakeys) New York City http://www.aliciakeys.com 2,022,779 132 964 16 months ago

48. NBA (NBA) http://www.nba.com 2,007,584 750 9,975 18 months ago

49. RainnWilson (rainnwilson) Los Angeles-ish http://www.soulpancake.com 1,996,371 182 3,490 19 months ago

50. Martha Stewart (MarthaStewart) Katonah, NY http://www.themarthablog.com 1,972,862 8,498 1,557 18 months ago

Need an answer?
Get insightful answers from community-recommended
experts
in Twitter on Knoji.
Would you recommend this author as an expert in Twitter?
You have 0 recommendations remaining to grant today.
Comments (2)

Interesting where they rank... I was surprised by a lot of them

I think it would have been cool to see one of us normal people on that list a online writer like you and I that would have been cool. Some of these surprise me as well, but it is really cool to see, I thought Oprah might be higher.

ARTICLE DETAILS
RELATED ARTICLES
RELATED CATEGORIES
ARTICLE KEYWORDS
RECENT SEARCHES ON KNOJI SHOPPING